Skip to Main Content

Free & ClearLiquid Cleanser

5 out of 5 stars
23 Reviews

Effective, yet gentle for everyday use on face, hands, and body. Also available in a convenient 32 oz. refill size. Ideal for use by the entire family.

Where To Buy
Formulated for Sensitive Skin

The Most Important Ingredient Is Trust

Our original liquid cleanser for face, hands, and body. Oil-free. Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores). No harsh cleansing agents. Sulfate-free. Gluten-free. Dermatologist tested. Kid-friendly.

Ingredients

purified water, glycerin, sodium lauroamphoacetate, sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, PEG-120 methyl glucose dioleate, sodium chloride, citric acid, sodium laurate, bis-PEG-18 methyl ether dimethyl silane, potassium sorbate, tetrasodium EDTA

Directions

Apply generous amount to wet skin, lather, rinse, and pat dry with towel.

CDC Handwashing Guidelines

Free & Clear™ Liquid Cleanser does not contain any anti-bacterial agents. Free & Clear™ Liquid Cleanser contains both non-soap and soap surfactants (sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, sodium lauroamphoacetate and sodium laurate) in a non-irritating, pH balanced formulation. Traditional soaps are typically high pH and may be more irritating to the skin. All three surfactants (sodium lauroyl sarcosinate, sodium lauroamphoacetate and sodium laurate) are considered amphiphilic (both water and fat loving chemical ingredients), the same as traditional soap. The CDC recommends using plain soap to lather and wash your hands for at least 20 seconds (www.cdc.gov/handwashing). This is considered one of the most important things we can do to stop the spread of germs and stay healthy. We believe our Free & Clear™ Liquid Cleanser meets or exceeds the CDC recommendation for “plain soap” to remove germs during routine hand washing.

Complete Your Routine

This product works well with

Vanicream Moisturizing Cream

4.9 out of 5 stars

Helps restore and maintain a normal moisture level. Soothes red, irritated, cracking or itchy skin. Ideal moisturizing formula for dry skin associated with atopic dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, ichthyosis, and winter itch.

Vanicream Moisturizing Lotion

4.9 out of 5 stars

A lighter version of Vanicream Moisturizing Cream. Formerly known as Vanicream Lite Lotion. Helps restore and maintain a normal moisture level. Soothes red, irritated, cracking, or itchy skin. Ideal moisturizing formula for dry skin associated with atopic dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, ichthyosis, and winter itch.

Vanicream Moisturizing Ointment

4.9 out of 5 stars

Our mild and gentle, long-lasting ointment helps prevent water loss and soothes dry, irritated, and itchy skin and lips. Soothes irritated skin caused by rubbing associated with running, biking, and other activities. Ideal formula for dry skin associated with atopic dermatitis (eczema), psoriasis, ichthyosis, and winter itch. For dry to extra dry skin. Formerly known as Vaniply™ Ointment.

Where To Buy

This Product Is Available Through These Retailers

Select a Size
Product Reviews

What Others Are Saying

5 out of 5 stars
5
23
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Write A Review

5 out of 5 stars
Venus March 10, 2017
Best cleanser!??
I have very very dehydrated skin and sensitive. I am even sometimes a lil sensitive to cera ve cleanser. I love this product i have tried alot of expensive and inexpensive cleanser and i always go back. It can feel my face super clean without drying it or stripping it out. I wish this product was more popular caus i love it! They need to creat a moisturizer!
5 out of 5 stars
Peter July 24, 2018
What a Relief
What an amazing cleanser. I tried so many different medicated cleansers, looking for a solution for my sensitive, acne-prone skin. Finally, out of desperation, I quit everything and figured I’d “reset” with just using this gentle cleanser. My skin cleared up, to my amazement. I’ve quit using everything else since then. I use this to wash all over my body and face, and I wash my hair with it too. Please never stop making this stuff!
5 out of 5 stars
Lorna March 31, 2018
My Favorite Face Cleanser
My dermatogist gave me a couple samples of the Free & Clear Liquid Cleanser after I had a reaction to a hair product. The first time I tried it my face felt super smooth, clean and refreshed. It removed all the dry flaky, peeling skin that I had from an itchy red rash. Nothing was removing that skin before. Especially around my eyes. I don’t know how or why it worked but I had to buy the 8oz size. Had to order it online. No stores in my area sell it. Who knew an $8 face cleanser could work better than all the other expensive brands I’ve been buying. If you have dry, sensitive skin I highly recommend you buy this. Best part is it lathers and removes my makeup. Other cleansers I’ve tried that are for dry sensitive skin don’t.
5 out of 5 stars
Ari January 19, 2018
MCS Friendly
A very close friend of mine and his entire family have a complex chronic condition known as MCS, or multiple chemical sensitivity. They can’t be around any kind of harsh chemicals, fake fragrance, even as far as some spices and herbs. We’ve tried a million different things to make me less toxic for them to be around, and this is the only line of products that really works. There’s no scent, there’s no chemicals, and their entire family uses it. I was worried that, after a lifetime of using heavy, chemical laden moisturizers and showering products, that these were going to leave me feeling dried up, but it’s entirely the opposite. These leave you feeling cleaner than anything else and they’re hypoallergenic and everything about them leaves you feeling better. Couldn’t be more thankful for a product that finally let’s me go inside their house without making them sick.
5 out of 5 stars
Elanorh December 27, 2017
Great for sensitive skin
Especially during the winter, my hands are prone to becoming irritated. In the past, they would crack and bleed, especially if I’d had to use antibacterial soap while traveling. Switching to this for our hand soap (and bringing it with us when we travel) has meant that for the past two winters, my hands have been fine! I do wish that the small, ‘sample’ sized travel tubes were still available, as I preferred to just put those in my pocket while traveling.
5 out of 5 stars
Tina November 25, 2017
Best affordable low EWG rating cleanser on the market
I have sensitive dry skin, I usually buy organic cleansers but they’re pricey so I turned to this product while searching for products that have excellent EWG rating and is affordable. This is it! I love using this as a morning cleanse and as a 2nd cleanse (after oil cleanse).
5 out of 5 stars
Erika October 28, 2017
Finally something that does not irritate my skin!
I have tried many products over the years for dealing with my ultra-sensitive skin. But this year I got a rash that started on my hands and just would not go away. It spread over the course of a few months to my arms, face, body and scalp. Finally, after months of seeing doctors, dermatologists and allergists, and trying everything they recommended, one allergist recommended this product. Once I switched to this liquid hand wash and the sister-products in the Free and Clear and Vanicream line (the shampoo, conditioner, face wash and moisturizing skin cream) the irritation, peeling, itch and redness on my hands and skin started disappearing. Literally within a few days my hands stopped peeling and bleeding and the redness gradually has been going away. Now after several months of using these products, my skin has returned to a healthy color and supple texture. After I had switched to these products I was finally tested for contact allergies and it turns out that I was allergic to several preservatives and fragrances that are in many other dermatologist-recommended products, even ones marketed to those with eczema and dermatitis. Like one other reviewer mentioned, it is a shame more dermatologists and doctors do not know about these products. When I discovered how well the product was working for me, I took in the information sheet to my original dermatologist on a follow up appointment. He didn’t know about the shampoos and hand wash under the “Free and Clear” label. Now he does! I hope that through word of mouth more folks discover products like these that might help them heal. We should see more products like these in pharmacies at HMOs like Kaiser, where they should be available instead of the mainstream products filled with fragrances and substances that are known allergens.
5 out of 5 stars
Patricia September 30, 2017
Sensitive red skin
This is the best it has helped my skin the only cleanser that I could use love please don’t change a thing ?
5 out of 5 stars
Alicia July 13, 2017
Best facial cleanser !
Have recently developed skin sensitivities, reactions, etc. This cleanser is great–truly, it’s the only sensitive skin cleanser I’ve tried (of many) that causes no reaction. I’m not sure why, but my skin likes this better than the Vani-Cream facial cleanser. I do wonder why, as they are both for sensitive skin??? A Kenalog injection has worn off….itchy all over again, I’m buying the refill size and will use this all over in the shower. Not sure why I haven’t done that yet, since it’s so effective on the face! I wish the 32 oz refill size had a pump…it’d be great to have a large size for the shower.
5 out of 5 stars
sherrie June 24, 2017
excellent cleanser
I’ve been using this product for about 20 years. I had severe contact dermatitis and found the PSICO products through a dermatologist, I believe. They’ve been a life saver. I wouldn’t use anything else and am glad to see they’re available in some stores now.
Alcohol Free Botanical Extract Free Cocamidopropyl Betataine Free Dermatologist Tested Dye Free Formaldehyde Free Fragrance Free Gluten Free Kid Friendly Lanolin Free Non-Comedogenic non-greasy Oil Free Paraben Free Phosphate Free Preservative Free Protein Free Soap Free Sulfate Free Won't Clog Pores